X
This feature is available to paying subscribers only. Click here to learn about our subscription plans.
Remove Company Profile
To remove your company profile from Buzzfile follow these steps:
1.   If you are registered Sign In. If not, please Register. For your registration:
a.   Enter complete and accurate information.
b.   Enter your company name and use a company email address where available.
c.   Submit your registration. Buzzfile will email you a link that you MUST click to confirm your registration.
2.   Sign In to Buzzfile
3.   Find your company profile on Buzzfile by searching on Buzzfile or clicking on the Buzzfile listing link for your company on a search engine.
4.   When you are on your company profile page, on top of the page to the right of the company name, click on the button and select Remove Company
5.   Complete the form and submit it. You will receive a confirmation email.
Your Buzzfile Company Profile will be removed immediately pending verification. Please note that It may take several weeks for the Google / Bing / Yahoo links to your Buzzfile profile to be removed.
Also note that we license all the company information on Buzzfile from Dun & Bradstreet. D&B provides this information to Buzzfile as well as many other sites. If you have not already done so, we suggest you contact D&B at 800-765-3867 or http://iUpdate.dnb.com and have them remove your profile to ensure it does not get republished on Buzzfile and is also removed from other sites.
Update Company Profile
Buzzfile does NOT update company information based on user/owner requests
To update your information, please contact Dun & Bradstreet at 800-765-3867 or http://iUpdate.dnb.com. The next time Buzzfile receives and processes a data update from D&B, the correct information will get published on Buzzfile. Please note, this process may take up to 90 days.
For the time being and at your option, we can continue displaying your profile as it is and correct it with the next update we receive from D&B, or we can remove it. To leave it as is, you don’t need to do anything further. To remove it, please follow the instructions above for company profile removal.